Checked Oct 6

Runway pricing

From $15 a month · 125 credits once free

As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's cheapest paid plan is Standard at $15 a month with 625 credits a month. Its free tier gives 125 credits once. Video costs from ≈ $0.29 a second (Gen-4.5, resolution not stated). Checked Oct 6.

Plans

Monthly

FreeFree125 credits onceChecked
Standard$15 a month625 credits a monthChecked
Pro$35 a month2,250 credits a monthChecked
Max$95 a month9,500 credits a monthChecked

Yearly

Standard$12 a month, billed yearly$15625 credits a monthChecked
Pro$28 a month, billed yearly$352,250 credits a monthChecked
Max$76 a month, billed yearly$959,500 credits a monthChecked

What a clip costs

Aleph 2.05 seconds140 credits≈ $3.36
Gen-4 Image Turbo2 credits an image
Gen-4 Image1080p8 credits an image
Gen-4.55 seconds60 credits≈ $1.44
Lyria 3 Clip4 credits≈ $0.10
Lyria 3 Pro8 credits≈ $0.19
Nano Banana Pro 22k11 credits an image
Nano Banana Pro2k20 credits an image
Seedance 2.0 Fast4 seconds116 credits≈ $2.78
Seedance 2.0 Pro4 seconds · 1080p160 credits≈ $3.84

Dollar figures are based on the Standard monthly price ($15 for 625 credits). Checked Oct 6.

What changed

  • Oct 6

    We started tracking Runway.

Free tier

125 credits once

Checked

Deals on now

No official deal right now.

Models

  • Aleph 2.0
  • Gen-4 Image
  • Gen-4 Image Turbo
  • Gen-4.5
  • Kling 3.0
  • Lyria 3 Clip
  • Lyria 3 Pro
  • Nano Banana Pro
  • Seed Audio 1.0
  • Seedance 2.0 Fast
  • Seedance 2.0 Pro
  • Seedance 2.5
  • Topaz AI Upscale
Checked

Questions

Is Runway free?

Yes. As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's free tier gives 125 credits once.

How much does Runway cost?

As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's cheapest paid plan is Standard at $15 a month with 625 credits a month. Monthly plans: Standard $15, Pro $35, Max $95. Billed yearly: Standard $12 a month, Pro $28 a month, Max $76 a month.

How much does a Runway video cost per second?

As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway video costs from ≈ $0.29 a second: Gen-4.5 (resolution not stated) takes 60 credits for a 5-second clip (≈ $0.29 a second); Aleph 2.0 (resolution not stated) takes 140 credits for a 5-second clip (≈ $0.67 a second); Seedance 2.0 Fast (resolution not stated) takes 116 credits for a 4-second clip (≈ $0.70 a second). Dollar figures are the Standard plan's $15 a month divided by its 625 credits.

Does Runway have a deal on now?

No official deal on Runway's pricing page as of Oct 6, 2026.

What changed recently at Runway?

No changes since we started tracking Runway on Oct 6, 2026.

Other tools at this price

How we read Runway

Once a day we read Runway's public pricing page as a visitor in the US sees it. A language model pulls out the numbers and code checks every one against the page text. A change that does not pass every check is held back, and the previous number stays with the day it was last confirmed.

Full method