Higgsfield vs Runway pricing

As of Oct 7, 2026, Higgsfield's cheapest paid plan is $19 a month (Starter, 270 credits). As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's cheapest paid plan is $15 a month (Standard, 625 credits). Higgsfield has a free plan; Runway's free tier gives 125 credits once. Video costs from ≈ $0.12 a second on Higgsfield (Kling 3.0, 720p) and ≈ $0.29 a second on Runway (Gen-4.5, resolution not stated).

Side by side

ItemHiggsfieldRunway
Cheapest paid plan$19 a month Starter$15 a month Standard
Yearly plan per month$19 a month Starter, billed yearly$12 a month Standard, billed yearly
Credits on that plan270 credits a month625 credits a month
Free tierFree plan, amount not published125 credits once
Per second of video≈ $0.12 Kling 3.0, 720p≈ $0.29 Gen-4.5, resolution not stated
Seconds of video for $10≈ 81 seconds Kling 3.0≈ 34 seconds Gen-4.5
Deals on nowGet Nano Banana 2 & Pro Unlimited on Ultra plan for 7 days with Special 30% discountNone on the pricing page
Models15 FLUX.2 Max, FLUX.2 Pro, Higgsfield DoP Lite, Higgsfield DoP Standard, …13 Aleph 2.0, Gen-4 Image, Gen-4 Image Turbo, Gen-4.5, …
Last changeNone since we startedNone since we started
CheckedChecked Checked

Higgsfield plans

Starter270 credits a month$19 a month
Plus1,200 credits a month$59 a month
Ultra3,000 credits a month$129 a month

Higgsfield pricing

Runway plans

Free125 credits onceFree
Standard625 credits a month$15 a month
Pro2,250 credits a month$35 a month
Max9,500 credits a month$95 a month

Runway pricing

Questions

Which is cheaper, Higgsfield or Runway?

Higgsfield's cheapest paid plan ($19 a month, checked Oct 7, 2026) costs more than Runway's ($15 a month, checked Oct 6, 2026).

Which is cheaper per second of video, Higgsfield or Runway?

A second of video on Higgsfield (≈ $0.12, Kling 3.0, 720p, checked Oct 7, 2026) costs less than one on Runway (≈ $0.29, Gen-4.5, resolution not stated, checked Oct 6, 2026). Each figure is the tool's own monthly price divided by its credits, times the credits a second takes.

Are Higgsfield and Runway free?

Yes. As of Oct 7, 2026, Higgsfield's pricing page lists a free plan, but does not say how many credits it gives. Yes. As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's free tier gives 125 credits once.