Kling vs Runway pricing

As of Oct 7, 2026, Kling's cheapest paid plan is $8.80 a month (Standard, 660 credits). As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's cheapest paid plan is $15 a month (Standard, 625 credits). Kling's free tier gives 3 uses a day; Runway's free tier gives 125 credits once. Video costs from ≈ $0.29 a second on Runway (Gen-4.5, resolution not stated).

Side by side

ItemKlingRunway
Cheapest paid plan$8.80 a month Standard$15 a month Standard
Yearly plan per month≈ $6.60 a month Standard, billed yearly$12 a month Standard, billed yearly
Credits on that plan660 credits a month625 credits a month
Free tier3 uses a day125 credits once
Per second of videoNot published≈ $0.29 Gen-4.5, resolution not stated
Seconds of video for $10Not published≈ 34 seconds Gen-4.5
Deals on nowNone on the pricing pageNone on the pricing page
Models6 Kling 3.0, Kling 4.0 Flash, Kling Image 3.0, Kling Motion Control, …13 Aleph 2.0, Gen-4 Image, Gen-4 Image Turbo, Gen-4.5, …
Last changeNone since we startedNone since we started
CheckedChecked Checked

Kling plans

Standard660 credits a month$8.80 a month
Pro3,000 credits a month$32.56 a month
Premier8,000 credits a month$80.96 a month
Ultra26,000 credits a month$159.99 a month

Kling pricing

Runway plans

Free125 credits onceFree
Standard625 credits a month$15 a month
Pro2,250 credits a month$35 a month
Max9,500 credits a month$95 a month

Runway pricing

Questions

Which is cheaper, Kling or Runway?

Kling's cheapest paid plan ($8.80 a month, checked Oct 7, 2026) costs less than Runway's ($15 a month, checked Oct 6, 2026).

Are Kling and Runway free?

Yes. As of Oct 6, 2026, Kling's free tier gives 3 uses a day. Yes. As of Oct 6, 2026, Runway's free tier gives 125 credits once.